A modern day Chaka Khan meets Steely Dan

Slow Cooked is an original 5-piece soul & jazz band based in Austin, TX .  Formed in 2017 by Alex Hartley, Slow Cooked was born with the vision that carefully crafted songwriting paired with quality "ingredients" or musicians, simmered over time would develop into something special.  Much like a good gumbo, there's no substitute for time in creating the best flavor.  Chief influences include Michael Jackson, Steely Dan, Chaka Khan, Vulfpeck, Dr. John, and Snarky Puppy.


Slow Cooked is:

Alex Hartley- Keys

Darren Debree- Drums

Trevor Soetaert- Bass

John Slavin- Trumpet

John Rooney- Tenor Sax

Featured Vocalists: Vee Renee and Courtney Santana

Featured Guitarists: Pablo Trujillo, Andy Moresi, and Elliot Liebman